6 Word Stories

What up good people. So, I’m taking a break from being so introspective..I need to lighten up a bit. Well, I follow a blog for writers, thewritepractice.com  The other day someone introduced me to the idea of 6 word stories. I loved it. These can be so fun to write. Anyway, my stories are below. Enjoy!! Feel free to add your own or leave a comment in the comments box!

-O!

“ 3:34 A.M.”

No show. No call. Worried sick!

“Touch”

She cried. His hug healed her.

“Relieved”

He finally called. She answered. Relief.

“Whiping”

Get a switch off that tree!!

“Stand Your Ground”

He hit her. Gun fired. End.

“Love”

She fell. He fell. They Married.

“My choice”

Legitimate rape led to illegitimate child. Abortion?

“Trouble”

Belt grabbed . . . didn’t I say no!

“Tragedy”

Lifetime of accomplishments ends in suicide.

“Rep. Akin”

Am I broken? Got raped. . .pregnant.

“Reflection”

September 06, 2011 life changed forever—birthed Benyamin.

“Black in 2012”

You shouldn’t be allowed to vote.

5 responses to “6 Word Stories

  1. Pingback: 6 Word Stories | Fly Girl turned Fly Mom

  2. These are awesome! I was intrigued when you initially accepted the challenge. Each of the poems are thoughtful,engaging, and provoke emotion. Trouble” made me laugh! “3:34 AM” I felt like I was right there with you worried and relieved with the next one. I enjoyed them all.

    “Epiphany”
    She realized love was always hers. 

    “Grandma
    Missed….her legacy alive through me.

Leave a Reply

